My first post!

ethics-and-compliance

Hi there,

My name is Shuaib Rasool, I am UWC graduate in my fourth year of practice post graduation. I have a small practice in the North West Province near Sun City.
The reason I decided to this course, like some other therapists is because we need the cpd points! (I’ve decided to be honest. πŸ˜‰ ) but over and above that when I read Mr. Rowe’s tweets about the course being open to other therapists I jumped at the chance because when I did my ethics course, Mr. Rowe set up an assignment similar to this and I must say I enjoyed it. I’ve always liked to write its just I never had the patience to complete a story or essay. This course will provide me with the oppurtunity to write and complete a full essay on my thoughts. At the outset Ethics seemed a very dull subject with a massive course load, but as time went on I enjoyed it, it became interesting, something that I enjoyed reading and talking about. I haven’t had time lately to read many articles and blogs but this course will give me the oppurtunity to do so and I hope to carry on even after the course has ended.

I hope that some of you will find my musings vaguely interesting and comment like crazy. I willing to take all criticism so don’t go light if something seems wrong. We are all here to learn…

One thought on “My first post!

  1. Hi Shuaib. Great first post and a nice introduction to everyone. I’m looking forward to following your reflections. I don’t think you’re going to get a lot of criticism here…as you say, we’re all here to learn. Feel free to let me know if there’s anything you need some help with. I hope you enjoy the course.

    PS. You really don’t need to call me Mr Rowe πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

